Rules Latest Posts
Search
Advanced Search
« Previous12Next »
RSS Feed

New to computer FPS's- Aiming practice game?

#  Jun 03, 2009 at 9:19 PM
 monkeyfan666
monkeyfan666

Hiya,
I am new to computer-run FPSes, I have played a lot of CoD4 on the 360 tho.

I just bought and installed the orange box a few days ago. I was wondering if there were any flashgames or anything like that that I could play to increase my hand speed/dexterity/agility/precision for when I am playing TF2?

Thank you!
Monkeyfan666
#  Jun 03, 2009 at 9:25 PM
Welcome.

Your best bet for practice is right in the game. Aiming superiority comes with time and if you just practice, you'll get the hang of it. Besides, nothing could train you as well as actual experience, so just jump in a spammy public server and use your opponents for target practice.

If you really want to practice without joining other players, I do know of a good way. You can practice sniper on the map "billiards" by having some enemy bots mimic you. I can explain how, if you're interested.

And being new to PC games, I think you will like them for their improved shininess.

Best of luck!
#  Jun 03, 2009 at 9:30 PM
 monkeyfan666
monkeyfan666

<3 Thank you!!
The sniper was what I was interested-you read my mind.

Could you please teach me how to do that?

Thanks!
#  Jun 03, 2009 at 9:37 PM
 Zenith013
Zenith013

Turn your mouse sensitivity WAY down
#  Jun 03, 2009 at 10:28 PM
 Testify
Testify

#  Jun 04, 2009 at 9:17 AM
Quote:
I don't find that map helpful, it's too twitchy. You need to predict where people are going and those jumpy bots don't have human predictability. They're too hard to hit.